Für uns bei SATO steht grenzenlose Kreativität im Zentrum unseres Handelns. Veränderung, Innovation und die zukunftsweisende Etikettendrucktechnologie sind für uns eine Inspiration. Durch die Einhaltung globaler Industriestandards haben wir die folgenden branchenweit anerkannten Akkreditierungen und Auszeichnungen erhalten, worauf wir sehr stolz sind.


Zertifizierungen

Die Internationale Organisation für Normung („ISO“) entwickelt und veröffentlicht internationale Normen, die belegen, dass das Produkt oder die Dienstleistung sicher, zuverlässig und qualitativ hochwertig ist. Die SATO-Standorte im Vereinigten Königreich und in Polen sind nach ISO 9001: 2015, ISO 14001: 2015, ISO 13485: 2016 und ISO 45001: 2018 zertifiziert.

Nachfolgend finden Sie eine aktuelle Übersicht der Zertifizierungen unserer europäischen Standorte.

Schieben Sie den Regler nach rechts, um die vollständige Tabelle anzuzeigen

Zertifizierung Ausstellende Behörde Zertifikatsnummer Geltungsbereich der Zertifizierung Zertifikat gültig bis Zertifikatsinhaber
ISO 9001: 2015 AJA Europe AJAEU/20/15998 Herstellung von Arzneimitteletiketten in Übereinstimmung mit dem Leitfaden des Institute of Quality Assurance (IQA) und der Pharmaceutical Quality Group (PQG) für Druck-Erzeugnisse. Herstellung von Etiketten und Tags für die Industrie und den Einzelhandel einschließlich Barcode-Kennzeichnung und Handauszeichner. 18/01/23 SATO UK Limited
ISO 9001: 2015 SGS PL20/1198 Herstellung und Vertrieb von Etiketten, Vertrieb und Wartung von Druckern, Geräten und Zubehör für die automatische Identifikation. 30/01/23 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
ISO 14001: 2015 AJA Europe AJAEU/20/15999 Herstellung von Arzneimitteletiketten in Übereinstimmung mit dem Leitfaden des Institute of Quality Assurance (IQA) und der Pharmaceutical Quality Group (PQG) für Druck-Erzeugnisse. Herstellung von Etiketten und Tags für die Industrie und den Einzelhandel einschließlich Barcode-Kennzeichnung und Handauszeichner. 18/01/23 SATO UK Limited
ISO 14001: 2015 SGS PL21/1527 Herstellung und Vertrieb von Etiketten, Vertrieb und Wartung von Druckern, Geräten und Zubehör für die automatische Identifikation. 18/02/24 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
ISO 45001: 2018 AJA Europe AJAEU/20/0112 Herstellung von Arzneimitteletiketten in Übereinstimmung mit dem Leitfaden des Institute of Quality Assurance (IQA) und der Pharmaceutical Quality Group (PQG) für Druck-Erzeugnisse. Herstellung von Etiketten und Tags für die Industrie und den Einzelhandel einschließlich Barcode-Kennzeichnung und Handauszeichner. 18/03/23 SATO UK Limited
ISO 13485: 2016 SGS PL21/1565 Auftragsfertigung von selbstklebenden Etiketten für Blut- und Plasmakonserven. 18/04/24 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
BRCGS Verpackungsmaterialien QA International Ltd QAICL/UK/BRC.168 Flexodruck mit UV-härtenden und wasserbasierten Druckfarben, Stanzen und Schneiden von Materialien aus Papier, Polyethylen, Polyvinylchlorid und Polyester zur Herstellung von unbedruckten und bedruckten Tags und Etiketten, die als Sekundärpackmittel für Lebensmittel, Handelswaren und Konsumgüter verwendet werden. 02/04/22 SATO UK Limited

Weitere Informationen zu Auszeichnungen anzeigen

Umweltsiegel und -zertifizierungen

Für SATO hat der Umweltschutz Priorität. Daher möchte der Konzern seinen Beitrag für eine nachhaltige Welt durch die Einsparung von Ressourcen und Energie, die Verringerung von Abfallmengen und die Reduzierung von Geruchs- und Lärmbelästigungen leisten. Wir sind bestrebt, umweltfreundlichere Produkte und Dienstleistungen anzubieten, und verpflichten uns gegenüber der Gesellschaft die Biodiversität zu bewahren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Seite Global Environmental Policy.

Unsere SATO-Standorte im Vereinigten Königreich und in Polen sind nach den Forstzertifizierungssystemen Forest Stewardship Council® und Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification als Hersteller von Etiketten und Tags aus Materialien, die aus geprüfter nachhaltiger Waldwirtschaft und geprüften Recycling-Quellen stammen, zertifiziert. Das bedeutet, dass die Rohstoffe auf jedem Schritt der Lieferkette nachverfolgt werden, vom Wald bis zum Endnutzer.

Schieben Sie den Regler nach rechts, um die vollständige Tabelle anzuzeigen

Zertifizierung Ausstellende Behörde Zertifikatsnummer Geltungsbereich der Zertifizierung Zertifikat gültig bis Zertifikatsinhaber
FSC® -Zertifizierung BM Trada Ltd TT-COC-003155 Einkauf und Lagerung von Papier für die Herstellung und den Vertrieb von Etiketten und Tags für die Industrie und den Einzelhandel. 21/10/24 SATO UK Limited
FSC®-Produktkettenzertifizierung SGS SGSCH-COC-070460 Einkauf von FSC-Mischpapier, Herstellung (Transfersystem) und Vertrieb von Etiketten aus FSC-Mischpaper, Klebeetiketten und Hängetags. 08/02/26 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
PEFC™-Zertifizierung BM Trada Ltd BMT-PEFC-0861 Einkauf und Lagerung von Papier für die Herstellung und den Vertrieb von Etiketten und Tags für die Industrie und den Einzelhandel. 21/10/24 SATO UK Limited

Weitere Informationen zu Auszeichnungen anzeigen

Die FSC®- und PEFC™-Logos auf den Verpackungen von SATO garantieren die Integrität der Ausgangsmaterialien.

FSCPEFC 16-33-919

Lokale Siegel

SATO France ist stolz darauf, mit dem Umweltzertifikat „Imprim’Vert“ für sein Engagement für ökologische Nachhaltigkeit ausgezeichnet worden zu sein.

Seit 2013 setzt SATO France konkrete Maßnahmen um, die zu einer Verringerung der Umweltbelastung geführt haben. Die Anerkennung unserer Maßnahmen durch das Imprim’Vert-Siegel unterstreicht den Erfolg dieser Umweltpolitik. Ausgestellt wird es von einem nationalen Beratungsausschuss, dem die Handwerkskammer, die Industrie- und Handelskammer und die französische Agentur für Umwelt und Energiemanagement (ADEME) angehören, um die Unabhängigkeit dieses Gremiums zu gewährleisten.

SATO France investiert beträchtliche Summen in seinen Maschinenpark, um den Energieverbrauch von Geräten wie Pressen, Kompressoren, Kühlaggregaten, Beleuchtung zu senken.

Wir vertrauen darauf, dass wir mit unseren umweltfreundlichen Produkten den Erwartungen unserer Kunden entsprechen. Um sicherzustellen, dass wir uns an der Umweltpolitik von Imprim’Vert orientieren, wählt SATO seine Lieferanten nach strengen ökologischen Kriterien unter Berücksichtigung von Qualität, Kosten und ökologischem Fußabdruck aus. 2019 stammten 91 % der verwendeten Rohstoffe aus FSC- und PEFC-Quellen - mit steigender Tendenz.

Schieben Sie den Regler nach rechts, um die vollständige Tabelle anzuzeigen

Zertifizierung Ausstellende Berhörde Zertifikatsnummer Geltungsbereich der Zertifizierung Zertifikat gültig bis Zertifikatsinhaber
Imprim’Vert® -Umweltsiegel Imprim’Vert N/A Verpflichtung zur Verringerung der Umweltauswirkungen durch seinen Geschäftsbereich Flexodruck 31/12/22 SATO France SAS

Awards

2020

Reddot Award Winner 2020

Red Dot Award

Der SATO CT4-LX Drucker hat für sein herausragendes Konzept und seine Innovation den Red Dot 2020 Produktdesign-Preis gewonnen. Der Red Dot Design Award ist ein angesehener internationaler Designwettbewerb aus Deutschland, den es seit 1955 gibt. Er zeichnet herausragendes Produktdesign, Kommunikationsdesign und Designkonzepte aus.

Food Safety Tech Award

Food Safety Tech Award

Die Zeitschrift “Food and Beverage Tech Reviews” hat SATO als eines der Top 10 europäischen Unternehmen für Lebensmittelsicherheitstechnik des Jahres 2020 ausgezeichnet. Das Unternehmen wurde für sein Engagement für die sichere Etikettierung von Lebensmittelprodukten und seine Bemühungen gelobt, Unternehmen in die Lage zu versetzen, Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit dem sogenannten “Natasha's Law” der britischen Regierung erfolgreich umzusetzen; eine Schlüsselgesetzgebung, die eingeführt wurde, um Allergiker zu schützen und ihnen durch genaue Zutatenkennzeichnung Vertrauen in die Lebensmittel zu geben, die sie kaufen.

2018

Label Industry Global Awards

Label Industry Global Award

SATO erhielt bei den Label Industry Global Awards 2018 den "Best of the Best Award" für sein Daimyo Futomaki Sushirollen- Etikett.

2017

Reddot Award Winner 2017

Red Dot Award

Der SATO FX3-LX-Drucker wurde 2017 mit einem Red Dot Award ausgezeichnet. Red Dot steht für herausragendes Design in der Wirtschaft und richtet sich an diejenigen, die ihre Geschäftsaktivitäten durch Design auszeichnen möchten.

World Label Awards

World Label Awards

Die SATO PRINTING Co. Ltd. aus Japan gewann 2017 die FINAT L9 World Label Awards in den Kategorien Letterpress Colour Process und Letterpress Wine & Spirits.

Malaysia Digital Business Award

Malaysia Digital Business Award

SATO Malaysia erhielt 2017 einen Malaysia Digital Business Award für sein Konzept "Last Inch to IoT". Die Auszeichnung wurde SATO Malaysia für seine SOS-Lösung zur vorbeugenden Wartung und AEP (Application Enabled Printing)- Etikettendruck-Betriebssystem verliehen, das intelligentes und vernetztes Drucken über seine CL4NX-Etikettendrucker ermöglicht.

CRM Association Japan Awards

SATO erhielt den CRM Best Practice Award 2017 und den Oboshi Award 2017 von der CRM Association Japan für seine Cloud-basierte IoT-Wartungslösung für Drucker, SOS (SATO Online Services). Im vergangenen Jahr wurde SATO außerdem mit dem CRM Best Practice Award 2016 der CRM Association Japan ausgezeichnet.


Wenn Sie weitere Informationen über unsere Auszeichnungen und Prämierungen wünschen, besuchen Sie bitte unsere globale Website.

Zusätzliche Angaben zu Akkreditierungen

Weitere Informationen zu den aktuellen Zertifizierungen von SATO können Sie über das Dropdown-Menü unten aufrufen.

ISO 9001:2015

Eine Zertifizierung nach einer Norm der ISO (International Organization of Standardisation) zahlt sich für die Unternehmen durch eine verbesserte Effizienz, Produktivität und Kundenzufriedenheit aus. Die Vorteile einer ISO-Zertifizierung betreffen jedoch bei Weitem nicht nur die betrieblichen Prozesse, sondern jeden anderen Aspekt eines Unternehmens, einschließlich Vertrieb und Marketing, strategische Planung und Mitarbeitereinbindung.

Die ISO ist eine unabhängige Nichtregierungsorganisation, die Normen entwickelt, um die Qualität, Sicherheit und Effizienz von Produkten, Dienstleistungen und Systemen zu gewährleisten. Sie verlangt von den Unternehmen, klare Ziele festzulegen, Prozesse zu standardisieren und diese den Mitarbeitern zu erklären. Die ISO-Zertifizierung ist eine weltweit anerkannte Errungenschaft und kann als solche dazu beitragen, unser internationales Profil zu stärken und das Geschäftsvolumen im Ausland zu steigern.

Durch die Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001 kann sichergestellt werden, dass den Kunden konsistente, qualitativ hochwertige Produkte und Dienstleistungen angeboten werden, was wiederum neue Geschäftschancen eröffnen kann.

Für SATO ist diese Norm ein Instrument zum Nachweis der eigenen Kompetenz, d. h. der Fähigkeit, kontinuierlich Produkte und Dienstleistungen bereitzustellen, die sowohl den Anforderungen der Kunden als auch den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und Vorschriften entsprechen. Dies kann die Herstellung und den Vertrieb von Etiketten, den Vertrieb und die Wartung von Druckern, Geräten und Zubehör zur automatischen Identifikation umfassen.

Vorteile der Zertifizierung:

  • Qualitativ hochwertigere Produkte und Dienstleistungen
  • Höhere Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Besseres Verständnis der Kundenbedürfnisse
  • Minimierung von Fehlern
  • Höhere Zuverlässigkeit bei Produktionsplanung und Lieferung
  • Höhere Konsistenz der Qualität von Produkten und Dienstleistungen
  • Weltweit anerkannte Norm
  • Kompatibel mit anderen ISO-Normen

ISO 14001:2015

Die ISO 14001 ist eine international anerkannte Norm, welche die Anforderungen an ein Umweltmanagementsystem festlegt. Mit ihr können Unternehmen ihre Umweltleistung durch effizientere Ressourcennutzung und Abfallreduzierung verbessern und auf diese Weise einen Wettbewerbsvorteil und das Vertrauen der Kunden gewinnen.

Es wird zunehmend wichtiger zu zeigen, dass Unternehmen über ihre Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt nachdenken, indem sie Systeme einrichten, die nicht nur der Umwelt zugutekommen, sondern auch Kosten senken und die Effizienz innerhalb der Organisation verbessern.

Für SATO ist diese Norm ein Instrument zum Nachweis der eigenen Kompetenz, d. h. der Fähigkeit, kontinuierlich Produkte und Dienstleistungen bereitzustellen, die sowohl den Anforderungen der Kunden als auch den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und Vorschriften entsprechen. Dies kann die Herstellung und den Vertrieb von Etiketten, den Vertrieb und die Wartung von Druckern, Geräten und Zubehör zur automatischen Identifikation umfassen.

Vorteile der Zertifizierung:

  • Kosteneinsparungen bei Abfall, Recycling und Verbrauch
  • Wettbewerbsvorteil bei neuen Ausschreibungen
  • Management von Umweltrisiken
  • Einhaltung nationaler Umweltvorschriften
  • Zeigt unser Engagement für die Verbesserung der Umwelt
  • Zeigt, dass wir ein verantwortungsvolles, zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen sind

ISO 13485:2016

Die ISO 13485 ist von der Global Harmonization Task Force (GHTF) anerkannt und mittlerweile der „Goldstandard“ für ein QMS in der Medizinbranche und in wichtigen Märkten auf der ganzen Welt.

Ein QMS nach ISO 13485 kann für ein Unternehmen eine wertvolle Hilfe sein, wenn es darum geht, gesetzliche, behördliche, vertragliche und Marketinganforderungen zu erfüllen und die Produktsicherheit zu verbessern. Obwohl nicht vollständig harmonisiert, entspricht die Zertifizierung annähernd den QSR-Standards der amerikanischen Food and Drug Admistration (FDA).

SATO nutzt diese Zertifizierung bei der Lohnherstellung von selbstklebenden Etiketten für Blut- und Plasmakonserven.

Vorteile der Zertifizierung:

  • Höhere Kundenzufriedenheit
  • Interne Effizienz durch Prozessverbesserung
  • Ausbau des Marktzugangs
  • Geringere Vertriebskosten
  • Verbesserte Leistungsfähigkeit

ISO 45001:2018

Die ISO 45001 ist eine weltweit anerkannte Norm für Arbeitsschutzmanagementsysteme, die eine praktische Lösung bietet, um die Sicherheit und Gesundheit der eigenen als auch externer Mitarbeiter zu verbessern. Die ISO 45001-Zertifizierung verfeinert ihre Arbeitsweise, erhöht die Sicherheit bei der Arbeit und sorgt dafür, dass sie sich an ihrem Arbeitsplatz wohler fühlen. Und die Zertifizierung macht Sie für Kunden und Mitarbeiter attraktiver.

Für SATO ist diese Norm ein Instrument, um sowohl den eigenen Mitarbeitern als auch den Kunden zu zeigen, dass SATO sich dafür einsetzt, einen Arbeitsplatz zu schaffen, an dem das Verletzungs- oder Krankheitsrisiko so weit wie möglich eliminiert oder reduziert wird. Dies führt zu einer proaktiven Gefahrenerkennung und Risikobewertung, die unsere Mitarbeiter ermutigt, eine führende Rolle zu übernehmen und sich im Unternehmen einzubringen, wodurch unsere Gesamtleistung im Bereich Gesundheit und Sicherheit verbessert wird.

Vorteile der Zertifizierung:

  • Positioniert unser Unternehmen als Branchenführer
  • Erhöht Vertrauen, Transparenz und ermöglicht soziale Verantwortung für das Wohlbefinden der Mitarbeiter
  • Bietet Konsistenz und Effizienz
  • Verbessert die Sicherheit der Mitarbeiter
  • Verringert Risiken
  • Bietet einen Wettbewerbsvorteil
  • Zeigt unser Engagement für Sicherheit

FSC® Produktkettenzertifizierung

Die Produktkettenzertifizierung ist ein Instrument, das die vollständige Rückverfolgbarkeit des Werkstoffs Holz von einem zertifizierten Wald bis zu jedem Punkt der Lieferkette sicherstellt. Eine Produktkettenzertifizierung ist erforderlich, um den Nachweis zu erbringen, dass Holz und Holzprodukte von einem zertifizierten Wald und Lieferanten stammen.

Unternehmen mit einer Produktkettenzertifizierung sind in der Lage, Holz aus verantwortungsvoller Waldwirtschaft bzw. PEFC-zertifiziertes Holz oder Holzprodukte zu identifizieren und bereitzustellen. Die Kunden dieser Unternehmen können eine fachgerechte Waldbewirtschaftung belohnen und fördern, indem sie konkret Produkte aus zertifizierten Wäldern und von zertifizierten Lieferanten nachfragen.

Die Verbraucher werden immer kritischer. Sie wünschen sich zunehmend Produkte, die nach ökologischen und sozialen Kriterien hergestellt werden. Durch die Kennzeichnung mit dem FSC®-Logo gewährleisten die Unternehmen, dass das Holz aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern stammt. Zertifizierte Unternehmen können das FSC®-Logo direkt auf dem Produkt platzieren und es auch für Werbezwecke verwenden. Da die Zahl der kritischen Verbraucher wächst und FSC® einen zunehmenden Bekanntheitsgrad erlangt, bietet FSC® Unternehmen ein einfaches Tool, das es ihnen ermöglicht, nachhaltig zu arbeiten und ihr Handeln glaubwürdig zu kommunizieren.

Die FSC-Zertifizierung war eine Forderung von SATO-Kunden. Dann folgte die Marktnachfrage, so dass wir uns für die Einführung einer Zertifizierung entschieden haben, um wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Das Image des Unternehmens und das Umweltbewusstsein waren die Gründe für die Einführung der FSC-Zertifizierung. SATO setzt diese Norm für den Einkauf von FSC-Mischpapier, die Herstellung (Transfersystem) und den Vertrieb von Etiketten aus FSC-Mischpaper, Klebeetiketten und Hängetags ein.

Vorteile der Zertifizierung:

  • Verbessert die Unternehmensleistung
  • Bessere Kundenbeziehungen
  • Ausgezeichnete Umweltkommunikation
  • Bindung bestehender Kunden
  • Gewinn neuer Kunden
  • Höhere Wettbewerbsfähigkeit

PEFC™-Zertifizierung

Das PEFC wurde entwickelt, um die Zertifizierung nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft in Europa zu erleichtern- Heute umfasst es mehr als 264 Millionen Hektar zertifizierter Wälder und ist in über 30 Ländern anerkannt.

Für SATO unterstreicht diese Zertifizierung die nachhaltige Beschaffungsstrategie der SATO-Unternehmen und erfüllt die anspruchsvollen Anforderungen der Gesetzgeber und Märkte.

BRC Technical Standard

Die BRCGS-Zertifizierung für Verpackungsmaterialien ist eine der beliebtesten Zertifizierungen für Lebensmittelhersteller und lebensmittelverarbeitende Unternehmen sowie für die Lebensmittelverpackungsindustrie weltweit.

Für SATO ist diese Norm ein Instrument, um sowohl bei potenziellen Neukunden als auch bei bestehenden Kunden ein Vertrauen dahingehend zu schaffen, dass die Produktionsverfahren nach einem weltweit anerkannten Standard funktionieren, und demonstriert damit sein Engagement für die Herstellung und Lieferung von qualitativ hochwertigen, sicheren, funktionalen und legalen Produkten, die für den vorgesehenen Zweck geeignet sind.

Folgen sie uns

TwitterLinkedInYouTubeFacebookInstagram

At SATO, ceaseless creativity is at the centre of everything we do. We are inspired by change, innovation and the next generation of label printer technology. By adhering to global industry standards, we are proud to hold the following industry-recognised accreditations and awards.


Certifications

The International Organisation of Standardisation (‘ISO’) develops and publishes international standards that demonstrate the product or service is safe, reliable and of good quality. At SATO, we are certified in ISO 9001: 2015, ISO 14001: 2015, ISO 13485: 2016 and ISO 45001: 2018 at our SATO sites in the United Kingdom and Poland.

Discover our current list of certifications held across our European sites.

Slide right to see full table as required

Certification Approval Body Certificate No. Scope of Certification Certificate Expiry Certification Holder
ISO 9001: 2015 AJA Europe AJAEU/20/15998 The Manufacture of Pharmaceutical Labels in Accordance with IQA/PQG Code of Practice for Printed Materials. Manufacture of Industrial and Retail Labels and Tags, Including Bar Code Capabilities and Hand-Held Applicators. 18/01/23 SATO UK Limited
ISO 9001: 2015 SGS PL20/1198 Production and sale of labels, sale and service of printers, devices and accessories for automatic identification. 30/01/23 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
ISO 14001: 2015 AJA Europe AJAEU/20/15999 The Manufacture of Pharmaceutical Labels in Accordance with IQA/PQG Code of Practice for Printed Materials. Manufacture of Industrial and Retail Labels and Tags, Including Bar Code Capabilities and Hand-Held Applicators. 18/01/23 SATO UK Limited
ISO 14001: 2015 SGS PL21/1527 Production and sale of labels, sale and service of printers, devices and accessories for automatic identification. 18/02/24 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
ISO 45001: 2018 AJA Europe AJAEU/20/0112 The Manufacture of Pharmaceutical Labels in Accordance with IQA/PQG Code of Practice for Printed Materials. Manufacture of Industrial and Retail Labels and Tags, Including Bar Code Capabilities and Hand-Held Applicators. 18/03/23 SATO UK Limited
ISO 13485: 2016 SGS PL21/1565 Contract manufacture of self-adhesive labels for blood and plasma bags. 18/04/24 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
BRCGS Packaging Materials QA International Ltd QAICL/UK/BRC.168 The flexographic printing using UV cured and water-based inks, die cutting and slitting of paper, polyethylene, polyvinyl chloride and polyester materials to produce plain and printed tags and labels utilised as secondary packaging for food, retail and consumer products. 02/04/22 SATO UK Limited

View additional information on accreditations

Environmental Labels & Certifications

The SATO Group recognises environmental protection as a priority and strives for a sustainable world by conserving resources and energy, lessening waste, and reducing odour and noise pollution. We seek to provide greener products and services, with a commitment to the local community to protect biodiversity. For more information, please visit our Global Environmental Policy page.

Our SATO sites in the United Kingdom and Poland are certified by the Forest Stewardship Council® and the Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification as a manufacturer of labels and tags produced from materials that originate from approved sustainable and audited recycled sources. This means that the raw materials are tracked through every stage in the supply chain, from the forest to the final user.

Slide right to see full table as required

Certification Approval Body Certificate No. Scope of Certification Certificate Expiry Certification Holder
FSC® Certification BM Trada Ltd TT-COC-003155 The purchase and storage of paper for the processing, sale and distribution of industrial and retail labels and tags. 21/10/24 SATO UK Limited
FSC® Chain of Custody SGS SGSCH-COC-070460 Purchase of FSC Mix Paper, production (transfer system) and sale of FSC Mix, adhesive labels and non adhesive tags. 08/02/26 SATO Polska Sp. z o.o.
PEFC™ Certification BM Trada Ltd BMT-PEFC-0861 The purchase and storage of paper for the processing, sale and distribution of industrial and retail labels and tags. 21/10/24 SATO UK Limited

View additional information on accreditations

The FSC® and PEFC™ logos carried on the SATO packaging guarantee the integrity of the source materials.

FSCPEFC 16-33-919

Local Labels

SATO France is proud to hold the Imprim’Vert label as part of its commitment to environmental sustainability.

Since 2013, SATO France has chosen to implement concrete actions that has led to a reduction in environmental impact. This environmental policy is reflected in the recognition of our actions by the Imprim’Vert brand. It is issued by a national advisory committee, which the Chamber of Trade and Crafts, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, and ADEME are members of, to guarantee independent authority.

SATO France invests substantially in its machine park to reduce its energy consumption with our renovation programme, which focuses on reducing impact from equipment such as presses, compressors, refrigeration units, lighting, etc.

We trust that the eco-responsible nature of our products is part of the expectations of our customers. To ensure we align with the Imprim’Vert environmental policy, SATO selects its suppliers based on rigorous eco-responsibility criteria, taking into account quality, cost and ecological footprint. In 2019, 91% of raw materials originated from the FSC and PEFC supply chain – and this trend is increasing year-on-year.

Slide right to see full table as required

Certification Approval Body Certificate No. Scope of Certification Certificate Expiry Certification Holder
Imprim’Vert Label® Imprim’Vert N/A Commitment to reduce the environmental impacts due to its flexography activity. 31/12/21 SATO France SAS

Awards

2020

Reddot Award Winner 2020

Red Dot Award

The SATO CT4-LX printer won the Red Dot 2020 product design award for its outstanding concept and innovation. The Red Dot Design Award is a prestigious international design competition based in Germany and has been in existence since 1955. It awards outstanding product design, communication design, and design concepts.

Food Safety Tech Award

Food Safety Tech Award

Food and Beverage Tech Reviews has recognised SATO as one of the ‘Top 10 European Food Safety Tech companies of 2020’. The business was commended for its dedication to the safe labelling of food products and its ability to enable companies to successfully implement guidelines related to the UK Government’s Natasha’s Law; a key legislation that was introduced to protect allergy sufferers and give them confidence in the food they buy through accurate ingredients labelling.

2018

Label Industry Global Awards

Label Industry Global Award

SATO received the ‘Best of the Best Award’ for its Daimyo Futomaki sushi roll label at the Label Industry Global Awards 2018.

2017

Reddot Award Winner 2017

Red Dot Award

SATO FX3-LX printers won a Red Dot award in 2017. Red Dot stands for belonging to the best in design in business and is aimed at those who would like to distinguish their business activities through design.

World Label Awards

World Label Awards

SATO PRINTING Co. Ltd., Japan won FINAT L9 World Label Awards in 2017 for Letterpress Colour Process and Letterpress Wine & Spirits categories.

Malaysia Digital Business Award

Malaysia Digital Business Award

SATO Malaysia secured a Malaysia Digital Business Award in 2017 for its ‘Last Inch to IoT’ concept. The accolade was awarded to SATO Malaysia for its SOS preventative maintenance solution and AEP (application enabled printing) enterprise label printing OS, which enables smart and connected printing via its CL4NX label printers.

CRM Association Japan Awards

SATO won a 2017 CRM Best Practice Award and 2017 Oboshi Award from CRM Association Japan for its cloud-based IoT printer maintenance solution, SOS (SATO Online Services). In the previous year, SATO was also awarded the 2016 CRM Best Practice Award from CRM Association Japan.


For more information about our awards and recognitions, please visit our global website.

Additional information on Accreditations

For more information on the range of c ertifications SATO currently holds, please use the dropdown menu below:

ISO 9001:2015

Achieving an ISO (International Organisation of Standardisation) quality management certification pays huge dividends for businesses in improved efficiency, productivity and customer satisfaction. However, the benefits of ISO certification go far beyond operations and join with every other aspect of business, including sales and marketing, strategic planning and employee engagement.

ISO is an independent, non-governmental organisation that develops standards to ensure the quality, safety and efficiency of products, services and systems. It requires businesses to set clear objectives, standardize processes and explain them to employees. The ISO certification is a globally recognised achievement and, as such, may help raise our international profile and increase business overseas.

Using ISO 9001 can help ensure that customers are offered consistent, good quality products and services, which can in turn lead to new business.

SATO use this standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements. This can include the production and sale of labels, sale and service of printers, devices and accessories for automatic identification.

Certification Advantages:

  • Better quality products and service
  • Improved level of customer satisfaction
  • Better understanding of customer needs
  • Minimises mistakes
  • More reliable production scheduling and delivery
  • Greater consistency in the quality of products and services
  • Globally recognised standard
  • Compatible with other ISO standards

ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001 is an internationally agreed standard that sets out the requirements for an environmental management system. It helps organisations improve their environmental performance through more efficient use of resources and reduction of waste, gaining a competitive advantage and the trust of customers.

It is becoming more important to demonstrate that organisations are thinking about their environmental impact by putting in place systems that will not only benefit the environment but will also reduce costs and improve efficiency within the organisation.

SATO use this standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements. This can include the production and sale of labels, sale and service of printers, devices and accessories for automatic identification.

Certification Advantages:

  • Cost savings in waste, recycling and consumption
  • Competitive advantage for tendering new business
  • Management of environmental risks
  • Compliance with individual countries environmental regulations
  • Demonstrates our commitment to improving the environment
  • Shows we are a responsible, future-focused organisation

ISO 13485:2016

ISO 13485 is recognized by the Global Harmonization Task Force (GHTF) and has become the model QMS standard for the medical industry, and in major markets around the world.

An ISO 13485 QMS can help an organisation meet legal, regulatory, contractual and marketing requirements, as well as improve product safety. Although no fully harmonised, the certification is close to the Food and Drug Admistration’s (FDA) QSR standards.

SATO uses this certification in the contract manufacturing of self-adhesive labels for blood and plasma bags.

Certification Advantages:

  • Increased customer satisfaction
  • Internal effectiveness through process improvement
  • Expanded market access
  • Reduced cost of sales
  • Improved performance

ISO 45001:2018

ISO 45001 is a global standard for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems that provides a practical solution to improve the safety and health of both employees and other personnel. ISO 45001 certification refines the way you work, makes the workplace a happier and safer place, and the certification makes you a more attractive prospect to clients and employees.

SATO uses this standard to demonstrate to both our workers and our customers the company's commitment to provide a workplace where risk of injury or illness is eliminated or reduced as much as is practicable. It leads to a proactive approach to hazard identification and risk assessment encouraging leadership and participation of our workers, which improves our overall company health and safety performance.

Certification Advantages:

  • Positions our business as industry leaders
  • Increases trust, transparency and enables social accountability for staff’s wellbeing
  • Delivers consistency and efficiency
  • Improves employee safety
  • Reduces risk
  • Delivers a competitive edge
  • Demonstrates our commitment to safety

FSC® Chain-of-Custody

Chain of Custody Certification is the mechanism used to ensure the complete traceability of wood material from a certified forest to any point along the supply chain. Chain of custody certification is required to substantiate any claim that wood and wood products are obtained from a certified forest and supplier.

Businesses that have achieved chain of custody certification are able to identify and provide Responsible Wood and/or PEFC certified wood or wood products. Customers of these businesses can reward and encourage good forest management by demanding products from certified forests and suppliers rather than other sources.

Consumers are becoming more and more critical. They increasingly desire products that are manufactured according to ecological and social criteria. By indicating the FSC® Logo, companies ensure wood originates from sustainably cultivated forests. Certified companies can place the FSC® Logo directly on the product and can use this logo for advertising purposes. As the number of critical consumers is growing and FSC® gained an increasing degree of recognition, FSC® provides companies with a simple management tool, which enables them to work sustainably and communicate their actions in a credible way.

FSC certification was requested by SATO customers. This was followed by market demand, so we decided to implement certification in order to stay competitive. The image of the company and environmental awareness was the reasons for the implementation of FSC. SATO use this standard to purchase FSC Mix Paper, for the production (transfer system) and sale of FSC Mix, adhesive labels and non-adhesive tags.

Certification Advantages:

  • Improves business performance
  • Better customer relations
  • Excellent environmental communication
  • Enables us to retain existing customers
  • Enables us to obtain new customers
  • Increased competitiveness

PEFC™ Certification

The PEFC was initially developed to facilitate sustainable forest management certification in Europe, but is now a global scheme and currently accounts for over 330 million hectares of certified forests and is recognised in over 50 countries.

For SATO, this certification highlights our sustainable procurement choices and meet demanding legislative and market requirements.

BRC Technical Standard

The BRCGS Packaging Materials Certification is one of the most popular certifications for food manufacturers and food processing organizations, as well as food packaging industries across the world.

SATO uses this standard to provide confidence to both potential new customers and existing customers that our production practices operate to a globally recognised standard, demonstrating our commitment to produce and supply quality, safe, functional and legal product, fit for its intended purpose.

Connect with us

TwitterLinkedInYouTubeFacebookInstagram